Handstand Records

DIY LABEL & DISTRO SINCE 2000 // hardcore punk metal indie rock vinyl


Snow What

It’s Over – Cassette Tape

50 copies

All good things come to an end is that the cliche? When a band that is as good as Snow What it is natural to want them to keep churning out the tunes forever but such is life. Sadly this is indeed because “It’s Over” is the final release from indie rock pop mavens Snow What. But the sadness is replaced with joy as “It’s Over” is a damn fine collection of 19 songs, the perfect swan song that sees the group perfecting their style. Rok Lok was fortunate enough book many shows for Snow What over the years in addition to releasing their demo cassette and their LP “So Far So Good”. I have said it before and I will say it again, if you dig indie rock like Guided By Voices, Sebadoh and Chisel there is absolutely no reason why Snow What shouldn’t be your new favorite band. “It’s Over” is limited to an edition of 50 white clamshell cassettes with full color labels and full color, numbered j-cards.

More from Snow What

Snow What

So Far, So Good 12″ LP