DIY Record Label + Vinyl Distro Shop


The Black Black

Careful On Your Way Out 12″ LP

Eco Mix Color Vinyl | 100 copies

“It’s such a beautiful hell. I mean we live so well. Careful on your way out.”

The Black Black are not mincing words on their new LP, Careful On Your Way Out. The band has honed its groove based rock and roll into eight tightly coupled politically fueled bangers that will leave you feeling primed to take on the world.

The record explores disillusionment with the world around us and how this leads to mass complacency. Songs like “Satisfaction” and “Careful On Your Way Out” highlight personal disillusionment, while songs like “Pedestrians Walk At Their Own Risk” and “Fun Police” call out the status quo for fighting to uphold corrupt institutions. All this against a backdrop of the band’s relentless groove-based rock ‘n’ roll–ripping bass lines and screeching guitar solos included, free of charge.

The album is due out on the band’s own imprint EWEL Records, which is loosely associated with the Brooklyn DIY venue East Williamsburg Econo Lodge (that the band helps run). The album was recorded at Studio G in Brooklyn, and produced by Jeff Berner – his first collaboration with The Black Black. The album drops on to all streaming services January 22nd and you can catch The Black Black live from East Williamsburg Econo Lodge on the anti-corporate live streaming platform bandNada January 23rd.

Careful On Your Way Out is pressed only as a limited edition 180 gram 12″ color vinyl. It’s a limited edition of 100 copies only. It is manufactured from recycled vinyl so the color varies a bit but we call it psychedelic brown.

Track List

  1. Satisfaction
  2. Careful On Your Way Out
  3. Pedestrians Walk At Their Own Risk
  4. Fun Police
  5. Enemies
  6. 2kool2dance
  7. Burn Burn
  8. Vansanity

More from The Black Black

Kissed By An Animal / The Black Black

Songs About New York – Split 7″