Handstand Records

DIY LABEL & DISTRO SINCE 2000 // hardcore punk metal indie rock vinyl



Holdin’ The Bag 12″ LP

White Vinyl
Out Of Stock

The mighty SUPERSUCKERS (Eddie Spaghetti, Marty Chandler and drummer Captain Von Streicher) switch gears on this album, taking their rock down a country dirt road – kicking up dust with a posse of bad-asses, featuring the talents of outlaw singer-songwriter Hayes Carll, acclaimed alt-country songstress Lydia Loveless, Asleep at the Wheel fiddler Jason Roberts, Butthole Surfers member Jeff Pinkus, noted neo-honky-tonker Jesse Dayton, and Willie Nelson’s longtime harmonica sidekick Mickey Raphael.

Eddie Spaghetti on the new album: “If you don’t like Holdin’ The Bag, then you really don’t like the Supersuckers,” Eddie says. “I really feel like this and Get The Hell are the best records we’ve ever made. I feel like, after 25 years, we’re finally getting the hang of this. We’re still that hungry little band that pictures itself being much bigger than it really is.”


Track List

  1. Holdin’ The Bag
  2. This Life (Would Be A Whole Lot Better If I Didn’t Have To Share it) With You
  3. High & Outside
  4. Man On A Mission
  5. I Can’t Cry
  6. Let’s Bounce
  7. I Do What I Can (To Get By)
  8. Jibber Jabber
  9. That’s How It Gets Done
  10. Shimmy & Shake
  11. All My Rowdy Friends (Have Settled Down)
  12. Georgia On A Fast Train

More from Supersuckers


Suck It 12″ LP



Play That Rock-N-Roll 12″ LP