Handstand Records

DIY LABEL & DISTRO SINCE 2000 // hardcore punk metal indie rock vinyl


Sheer Mag

Compilation (I, II, & III) 12″ LP

Black Vinyl

This new Sheer Mag LP is a compilation of all three of their 7” releases (I, II, and III). Twelve songs in total all recorded in Philadelphia. Two thirds of the songs have been remastered (I and II). All epic riffs, a lo-fi and compact production, hooks galore and that soulful and gritty voice you already love… just a lot more convenient to have all three 7”s on one long playing LP!

If Sheer Mag had been around in the ’70s, they’d have shared bills with Thin Lizzy and Bon Scott-era AC/DC. Move ’em to the ’80s and they’d do just as well alongside Black Flag and the Minutemen. This is workingman’s (or workingwoman’s) rock & roll, as heavy on message as it is on riffs, equal parts formidable and fun. Top to bottom badassery. – Marcus David

Track List

  1. What You Want
  2. Sit And Cry
  3. Point Breeze
  4. Hard Lovin’
  5. Fan The Flames
  6. Travelin’ On
  7. Whose Side Are You On
  8. Button Up
  9. Can’t Stop The Fighting
  10. Worth The Tears
  11. Night Isn’t Bright
  12. Nobody’s Baby

More from Sheer Mag

Sheer Mag

Need To Feel Your Love 12″ LP


Sheer Mag

A Distant Call 12″ LP


WAR HONEY - Shard To Shatter 12" EP