Handstand Records

DIY LABEL & DISTRO SINCE 2000 // hardcore punk metal indie rock vinyl



12″ LP

Black Vinyl
Out Of Stock

Tampa’s Recreant is a hardworking band with this, their first vinyl release. Recreant seamlessly blends a base of dark HC/crust with harsh late 90’s style screamo. It has dark emotional power but never cease pounding with crushing heaviness and hints of metal from time to time. What really makes this band stand out is the violin work which really drives it along. This is not just the token violin note here and there to give it a an epic sound – this is a substantive addition to the sound and really adds power. The vocals are duel male/female harsh screams and totally make this perfect for me. These are screenprinted on inside out used record jackets to reduce resource use. This is a split release with IFB, Dingleberry, All We Know, and Panda Banda.

Track List

  1. Rick Scott Is An Evil Robot
  2. For All The Grief You Caused Us You Should Have Just Slit Our Throats
  3. Galatians 5:14
  4. Burn
  5. After The Apple
  6. Modern Day F Word (Friendship)