Rainbow Crimes

We Disappear – Cassette Tape

Silver Cassette

Philly dark pop band Rainbow Crimes just shared their debut release, We Disappear. The trio is made up of scene veterans Katy Otto (Callowhill), Alex Smith (Solarized), and Leah Basarab, who played their first show under the moniker just last summer. Recorded and produced by Bruce Howze Jr. and released on Otto’s own Exotic Fever Records, the new album incorporates experimental sounds that range from fraught to ethereal. It’s nine tracks alternate between lyrical and instrumental, their fuzzy and crashing melodies setting a mood that’s both dreamy and urgent. – WXPN The Key

More from Rainbow Crimes

Rainbow Crimes

We Disappear CD