Handstand Records

DIY LABEL & DISTRO SINCE 2000 // hardcore punk metal indie rock vinyl


Matte Black

Lowlands 12″ LP

Black Vinyl | 500 copies

Matte Black formed in Brooklyn, NY in the fall of 2010. This is their debut LP, released in 2013, and it’s a strong blend of fuzzy dark psych, heavy riffs, haunting melodies, and tribal rhythms. This debut release has a more raw approach than Dust Of This Planet, but is equally catchy and impressive.

SPECIAL COMBO DEAL: Get both Matte Black LPs for just $16.00 + shipping

More from Matte Black

Matte Black

Dust Of This Planet 12″ LP