Handstand Records

DIY LABEL & DISTRO SINCE 2000 // hardcore punk metal indie rock vinyl



Malady 12″ LP

Green Vinyl w/ Brown Splatter | 300 copies
Out Of Stock

The hardcore punk scene suffered two great losses when CITY OF CATERPILLAR and PG. 99 both dissolved in 2003. Fortunately for the rest of us, members of these two bands have come together to form MALADY. Remarkably, MALADY has inherited the intensity of the two aforementioned bands, but has also created a brand new sound and approach to songwriting. Jeff Kane continues where he left off in CITY OF CATERPILLAR and weaves a tapestry of dark and epic melodies, which perfectly compliment ex-PG. 99 vocalist Chris Taylor’s singing. Listeners will immediately recognize echoes of indie stalwarts PARTY OF HELICOPTERS or San Diego legends THREE MILE PILOT. MALADY’s debut is sure to please fans of both CITY OF CATERPILLAR and PG. 99, as well as attract new enthusiasts who will appreciate a more diverse approach to hardcore punk. There is no question that MALADY will raise eyebrows and delight eardrums.

Track List

  1. Tongue
  2. Yeah
  3. Well Again
  4. The World Is A Tomb
  5. Bad Life
  6. Heroine
  7. Said Simone
  8. Let’s Face It