Dangus Tarkus

Rock ‘N’ Roll For The People 12″ LP

Black Vinyl

After last year’s dazzling EP on Lumpy Records, its high time Dangüs Tarküs’ mysterious, heretofore cassette-only, killer 2013 glam punk debut, Rock ‘n’ Roll for the People, got a proper (limited) vinyl release! Dangüs Tarküs is the alter ego of Joe Sussman, the front dude and guitar guru of NANCY (Brooklyn come Chicago’s dynamo punk duo). Loyal NANCY fans will recognize Dangüs Tarküs originals on the album (like “My Josie”, “Inverted Kingdom” and “Hot Love”) from NANCY’s sizzling live sets, fleshed out here and tracked with a full band (although little else is known of the rhythm section, comprised of bassist Tüsh M’Güsh and drummer YouTübe FartTübe). Listeners can expect to find the best mutant punk blasts since the age of new records from The Spits (on bangers like “Apocalloyd” and “Brain Teaser”). Pressed for 45 RPM and lovingly remastered and cut at +5DB, it’s legitimately loud at ANY volume! And much like any serious rock ‘n’ roll effort, this platter summons it’s kindred spirits and primordial forbearers in a slew of covers, ranging from the classics (Sparks and Nikki & the Corvettes) to the more obscure and underappreciated (Pantherman).


Track List

  1. My Josie
  2. You Make Me Crazy
  3. Brain Teaser
  4. Inverted Kingdom
  5. Sherlock Holmes
  6. Hot Love
  7. Apocalloyd
  8. You Are My Friend
  9. Elvis
  10. Backseat Love