DIY Record Label + Vinyl Distro Shop



12″ LP

Black Vinyl
Out Of Stock

Hailing from sunny Fort Myers FL, Autarkeia crushes through 8 tracks of dark, moody, and epic emo. Made up of members of Jiyuna and Merkit, both sides shine through, combining gorgeous building and spine tingling emo with crushing, often distorted bass that made this record almost too heavy to cut the lacquers right. These tracks explore everything from calm to driving to gigantic pounding intensity, all fronted by female vocals ranging from venomous, pained fury to haunting ethereal beauty. Lyrics focus on personal and political topics and are moving and thoughtful. This is an emo record the way they should be – sincere, thought provoking, and intense. The packaging is made from recycled, inside out, screen printed record jackets to reduce resource consumption, and comes with an 11×17 poster/lyrics insert.

Track List

  1. Saving Seeds
  2. Between A Tale Of Two Cities
  3. Still Broken
  4. You’ve Earned It
  5. Wrapped Up
  6. Never Quite Content
  7. Statues
  8. Wait For Tomorrow

More from Autarkeia

Autarkeia / Me And Goliath

Split 12″ LP